Contact Us:


The Extra-Ordinary/Caretaker National Convention Planning Committee of the All Progressives Congress has on Wednesday appointed, Chief John Odigie-Oyegun, as chairman of its South-South reconciliation committee.

The was made known in a statement signed by the Secretary of the committee and an APC Chieftain from South-South, Lucky Imasuen briefly after a meeting of the party leaders from different geo-political zones in Abuja.

The statement also mentioned other members of the committee as: Lucky Imasuen, secretary; Chief Sunny Jackson, Dr. Mrs. Maryam Ali, Dr. Sam Jaja, Senator Clever Ikisikpo and Chief Emmanuel Nsan.

The statement reads in some part, “The meeting applauds Mr. President for the tremendous work he is doing under very difficult circumstances. Consequently, a vote of confidence was passed on the administration of President Muhammadu Buhari.

“The meeting resolved that leaders must work together in collective responsibility in the interest of the party and our people.

“The meeting condemned the disunity amongst the leaders and members and also urged on the need to foster unity in the zone.

“The meeting resolved to set up a committee of six persons of integrity to handle reconciliation and issues from the various states.

“The meeting called on leaders to use the membership revalidation, and update exercise as a tool for ramping up our support base and for unification of the party in the region.”

Share with friends:

About the author


Leave a Comment