Connect with us


Live Update: Bendel Insurance FC Team List vs Remo Stars



The team list of Bendel Insurance FC have been released, Bendel Insurance FC Vs Remo Stars the match is about to start although is starting quit late.

The match between Bendel Insurance FC Vs Remo Stars starts late due to the fact that all match officials that was earlier announced was changed due to reasons best known to Nigeria National League (NNL) leadership.

Below are the team list of Bendel Insurance FC.

(1) Amas Obasogie– 12

(2) Odinaka Edeh –16

3. Kenneth Edozue-3

(4) Tanimu Benjamin -28

(5) Sunday Anyanwu -34

(6) Sodje Stephen–2

(7) Kingsley Onovo–20

(8) Zaidu Ayuba–14

(9) Ojo Tolulope – 9

(10) Sarki Ismael -7

(11) Imade Osarenkhoe –22


(12) Kolawole Oladipo-21

(13) Jelili Afisu–13
(14) Efe Enabulele -15

(15) Daniel Johnson–30

(16) Meyiwa Oritseweyinmi -8

(17) Abdulsalam Mohammed -35

(18) Maurice Prince-6

(19) Adodo Stephens-29

(20) Ammar Abdulkareem–11

Technical Crew

1.: Monday Odigie – Technical Director
2. Greg Ikhenoba – Asst Coach (1)
3. Stanley Osazee – Asst Coach (2)
4. Pa Alabi Aisien – Technical Adviser.


Share with friends:
Continue Reading
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


NNL Commends Baba Ijebu, Others for Supporting the League




The Nigeria National League (NNL) has commend Baba Ijebu, Enugu State government, headed by His Excellency, Governor Ifeanyi Ugwuanyi “Gburugburu” and the Hon. Minister of Youth and Sports Development, Mr Sunday Dare for the leverage they gave its just-concluded 2020/2021 league season.

NNL Chairman, Senator Obinna Ogba while thanking the Enugu State Governor, and the entire members of his cabinet for hosting the Super Eight and promotion Playoffs said having the games staged in Enugu was timely and provided enormous relief for the nation’s most important league (NNL).

We cannot thank the governor who happens to also be my brother enough, his executives and the whole people of Enugu State for lending their support to us, it came at the nick of time and we will remain grateful to them”.

It is on record that in 2019 the Enugu State government also hosted the then NNL Super four.
Similarly, Senator Ogba lauded the Minister of Youth and Sports Development Chief Sunday Dare who made the record, as the first sitting Sports Minister to attended the Season-ending tournament.

It was a great gesture from the number one sports administrator of the country, the physical presence of the Minister was immense and a huge morale booster, we are indeed encouraged for his sterling appearance at the Super Eight, thank you, honourable Minister, for the show of solidarity”.
Senator Ogba also had some words of thank you to the Nigeria football federation under the leadership of Amaju Pinnick.

I will not fail to salute the Nigeria Football Federation, which I also belong to, as a member of the board, they all came here and even those who could not make it to Enugu showed their unequivocal support.
“This goes a long way in underlining the fact that we are one United family and I’m pleased to note that it was evident from near and far “.

Premier Lotto Limited (PLL) popularly known as “Baba Ijebu” one of Nigeria’s gaming company was not left without a glowing thanks by Senator Ogba for strongly backing NNL from the start of the season.
Senator Ogba sprinkled praises on the management team of Lotto, which has over forty years combined experience in the gaming industry and has been able to leverage on such to develop, sustain and strengthen the business over the years to provide one of the biggest lotto practices in Africa.

Premier Lotto currently has one of the biggest lotto practices in Nigeria operating with over 200 principal agents supervising over 16,000 sub-agents/sales representatives spread across the western region of Nigeria. The company’s ability to pay winnings consistently has made her the leader in the gaming industry.
The NNL Boss ended his speech with a promise to take positives from any shortcomings in the course of the just-concluded season, to improve on them ahead of a better and bumper NNL in the coming 2021/2022 season.

We had some drawbacks which prolonged the duration of last season, we want to put all that behind as we look forward to a new season
We hope to have an improved new season, and taking stock is our way of jump-starting preparations for the upcoming NNL Season


Share with friends:
Continue Reading


Falconets Goes to Cameroon For CAR Clash



Falconets Celebrating

Falconets of Nigeria will on Saturday commence another race to qualify for the global tournament when they square up to their counterparts from the Central African Republic (CAR) in the city of Douala, Cameroon.

Confederation of Africa Football (CAF) has not approved any stadia facility in Central African Republic as being good enough to host an international match – this has forced the country’s national teams to adopt other nations as ‘home ground’. The country’s Men ‘A’ team played Cape Verde in Douala on Day 1 of the FIFA World Cup Qatar 2022 series, which ended 1-1.

Nigeria Falconets have played in every FIFA under 20 Women’s World Cup since the competition was launched as an Under 19 tournament in Canada in 2022, winning the silver medals in 2010 in Germany and in 2014 in Canada, and were semi finalists in 2012 in Japan.

Falconets head Coach Christopher Danjuma has picked 23 players from the group that has been training in the Federal Capital Territory, Abuja for several weeks now and the contingent will fly out of Abuja on Wednesday night.

The girls from Central African Republic reached this stage of the qualifiers after Equatorial Guinea’s U20 girls withdrew from their preliminary fixture scheduled for last month.

Saturday’s encounter is slated for the Stade Japoma de Douala from 3pm Cameroon time.


Ayomide Bakare, Monle Oyono, Inyene Etim, Oluwatosin Demehin, Omowunmi Oshobukola, Rofiat Imuran, Jumoke Alani, Angela Michael, Oluwabunmi Oladeji, Oluchi Ohaegbulem, Chidinma Ogbuchi, Rashidat Amoo, Deborah Abiodun, Philomena Yina, Anuoluwapo Salisu, Esther Onyenezide, Mercy Kalu, Joy Jerry, Chioma Sebastine, Taiwo Lawal, Mercy Idoko, Blessing Okpe, Precious Vincent


Share with friends:
Continue Reading


List of Plateau United Newly Signed Players



As NPFL await a new season Plateau United boost up their squad with newly signed players.

Here are the list of newly signed players in Plateau United football club.

1. Jimmy Ambrose from Wikki Tourist

2. Nwani Ikechukwu Morgan bought from Akwa United

3. Uchegu Emmanuel bought from Ifeanyi Una

4. Chimeze Izuchukwu Victor bought from MFM FC

5. Reuben Bala bought from Enyimba

6. Muh’d Muh’d Umar bought from GBS

7. Muhammad Abubakar from GBS

8. Olakunle Akala from GBS

9. Dennis Victor bought from Kano Pillars

10. Oyaleso Suraj bought from Kano Pillars

11. Babaginda Abubakar bought from Rarara FC

12. Alex Aghahowa from Lobi Stars

13. Samuel Mathias from Lobi Stars

14. Oguacha Eric Epere from ifeanyi Una

15. Haggai Katoh from Nassarawa United

16. Reuben Nicodemus joined from Nassarawa United

17. Oghene Elijah from Katrina United


Share with friends:
Continue Reading


Copyright © 2021