List of 3 Politicians That May Emerge as APC National Chairman

List of 3 Politicians That May Emerge as APC National Chairman. As All Progressive Congress National Convention is drawing fast, some of the party chieftains have indicated an interest in taking the mantle of leadership from the acting caretaker Mai Mala Buni, notable among them are:


Muhammed Sani Musa (born May 11, 1965) is a Nigerian politician and the Senator representing the Niger East senatorial district of Niger State at the Nigerian 9th National Assembly. On February 23, 2019, Niger East senatorial election, he contested under the platform of the All Progressive Congress (APC) and won the election after defeating his closest rival Ibrahim Ishaku of the PDP.



Mohammed Danjuma Goje 68, was a former governor of Gombe State, Nigeria under the platform of the People’s Democratic Party (PDP), taking office on 29 May 2003. In 1998, Goje contested and won the seat of Senator representing the Gombe senatorial district on the platform of the United Nigeria Congress Party( UNCP). He became the Minister of State, Power and Steel from 1999 to 2001 under President Olusegun Obasanjo. In April 2011 general election, he was elected Senator for Gombe Central senatorial district on the PDP ticket.



Umaru Tanko Al-makura 69, is a Nigerian businessman and politician who is a former governor of Nasarawa State and also a Senator representing Nasarawa South senatorial district at the Nigerian Senate. In 1980, he began his political career as Youth Leader of the National Party of Nigeria (NPN) in the old Plateau. He was elected Governor of Nasarawa State on 26 April 2011, running on the Congress for Progressive Change (CPC) ticket.


What is your take on this list and who do you think will emerge as APC National Chairman among these prominent politicians?

Share with friends:

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.